Blogs, blogs everywhere!

I haven’t blogging as regularly as I used to. There’s been quite a few reasons for this, mostly to do with work. First of all there was the Job Hunt which was closely followed by a university course beginning and of course, actually settling in to the new role.  All of which left precious little time to blog.

laptop keyboard

laptop keyboard

Recently I decided I needed to rectify this. Things are going well at work and the course has left me buzzing with ideas so I really have no excuse!

If you have been paying close attention  to my Facebook and Twitter feeds, you might have noticed a new blog from me: Adventures in Museum Education. I started a new blog because I felt like the education stuff didn’t quite fit on this blog but I still wanted to write about it. It’s been good for me to write down my thoughts about museum education, as it’s helped me focus and really think about what I’m doing, why I’m doing it and what the participants can get out of the experience.

I’ve also been asked to write a regular monthly blog for the Museums + Heritage Advisors blog. Again, I’ll be focusing more on the educational side of things. My first post is already up and I’m exploring how museums can welcome under 2s. It took less than 15 minutes before someone commented negatively  on twitter.

I’m counting that as a success. It sparked a reaction, which isn’t a bad thing.

But my blogging adventures haven’t ended there! I’ve also been blogging for Towner. In a post that isn’t a million miles away from my usual Museum Adventure, I wrote about the 2015 Annual Schools Exhibition which is open until 31st May.

So that’s it at the moment. Lots of stuff going up all over the place, and quite a few things drafted, only a few revisions needed before I feel ready to click publish. Keep your eyes peeled for them!

One response to “Blogs, blogs everywhere!

Leave a Reply

