The Doctor: A Re-Discovery

I’ve been going through some old photos on my phone recently. As you can imagine, there are snaps from all sorts of museums that I have visited on my Adventures. It was really nice going through them and relive those moments, some of them going back to before I even started blogging (like this one from the Cartoon Museum’s Doctor Who exhibition).

It seems that The Doctor has been a popular area to explore in museums over the past few years, do you remember the Daleks from the Museum of London’s Radio Times exhibition?

Let’s face it, there is over 50 years worth of material in the archives, you could find a way to shoe-horn the Doctor into almost any show…

What people may not know is that there is a small museum in West Ham that is about all things Whovian. It almost goes without saying that I have managed to tick this one off my List. It’s such a fantastic place I could wax lyrical for a while, or to save me the words you can read what I thought of the Doctor Who Museum.

Although I put in a few photos, there are some that I omitted for some reason. As I said earlier, I’ve been going through my photos and I found a few more I’d like to share with you.

So, here we are.

A Dalek from the Doctor Who Museum

A Dalek from the Doctor Who Museum

A costume worn by a mysterious villain

A costume worn by a mysterious villain

Even the experts at the museum aren’t entirely sure which Whovian villain wore this outfit…

If you have seen the original post, you’ll recall seeing Matt Smith’s tweed jacket and bow tie outfit, which I recreated for the Cartoon Museum’s Whovian exhibition opening. The Doctor Who Museum is lucky to have another Doctor’s costume on display.

Doctor Who costume at the Doctor Who Museum

Doctor Who costume at the Doctor Who Museum

If you ever find yourself in deepest darkest East London, on the far-flung edges of the District Line I really do recommend popping in. You never know what you might find lurking behind the TARDIS door.

Leave a Reply

